Posted by: tuppon1018 | December 8, 2011

How to enjoy your life..

The book I’ll like to introduce to you all is a well-known book called How Starbucks Saved My Life. The main theme of this book is how to enjoy your life by changing the way of thinking. After reading this book, it really taught me a good lesson and changed my way of thinking towards life.

The main character of this book is named Gill and he had a very busy job and all that meant for him was his job. He was so busy, he barely had time to meet his own children. However, after losing his one and only desire of his life, Gill did not know what to do. One day he walked into a cafe called ‘Starbucks’ and got hired. This is where his way of thinking will start to dramatically change. Gill was the type of person who always worked in the office and never thought about the people in lower classes than him. He had never cleaned up an office by himself, because there was always somebody to do it for him. Therefore he did not know the importance and the effort which you need for cleaning. But know he has to do all the cleaning for the store. This was quite challenging for him at first but things became to slowly change.

I don’t want to spoil the book so I won’t tell you everything about the book but I can promise you that you will enjoy this book and your ways of thinking will change in a good way. As I said before this book is not just a good read, but it also has a great message in the book so I hope many of you will give it a try. I hope you readers will all enjoy this book and learn from it, just like I did. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

Categories

