Posted by: haruka1024 | December 1, 2011

Looking for a Little Laugh and Romance?

Are you a teenage girl looking for a little laugh and romance?

Then The Princess Diaries is for you!

This is a book which my friend strongly recommended me to have a read. It was really enjoyable, and I gained a lot from it.

The book is about a teenage girl called Mia, who has just found out that she is the princess of a small country.

Knowing that, she has to take lessons to act like a princess, pass algebra which she really hates, and she also has to hide who she really is from her friends.

She faces lots of problems throughout the book, and each time she notes it in her diary.

For example, Mia was extremely shocked to hear the fact that her mother and her algebra teacher have fallen in love. If they get together, it will be a worst situation for her since she hates studying, especially algebra. 

 She also has lots problems with her boyfriend she has to deal with.

I really loved the way how Mia dealt with those problems.

The book also teaches us how good friendship can be. Her best friend, Lilly, is highly intelligent and always helps Mia go through her problems.

Their friendship made me realize that the friends I have are all so precious.

You may have suspected from the title, but the book is written as Mia’s diary.

I like the way it’s written because it makes me feel as though I am listening to my friend talking. I’m not friends with any of the princesses in the world of course, so everything Mia tells us through her diary is new to me.

The story is full of twists and fascinating details as well as excellent characters.

Its characters and plot pull you into the story and it’s very hard to put down. I would recommend this book to any teenager who is the mood for a laugh and a little romance.

Leave a Reply

Categories

