Posted by: marikos240 | February 18, 2011

A New Perspective on Vampire Books

I just finished the book Marked from the House Of Night Series by P.C Cast.

Zoey was a normal teenager until she got marked by a tracker and has to move into the Private Boarding School House Of Night to get ready to be a Vampyre.

I enjoyed reading this book. The characters in the book are very unique and fully detailed which made me feel more closer to the characters. This book reminded me of Twilight which is another book I really liked. Both of them have vampires in them. But I thought that House Of Night was easier to read because it was written in a more casual format. So readers who like reading Twilight or thought that Twilight was a little difficult will probably like reading the House Of Night Series.

Responses

  1. There are so many vampire books recently. I always wondered what kind of differences there are to the books. I thought it was interesting how you were able to find out that this book was eaier to read. Maybe I would try reading both and compare their differences.

  2. Sounds interesting!
    I loved the Twilight series, so I am definitely going to read this book. 🙂

  3. This book sounds very interesting.
    I really enjoy reading vampire books, so I am very excited to find this book and read it for myself.
    Have you ever read Richelle Meads “Vampire Academy” series?


Leave a Reply

Categories

