Posted by: kurokawalb21 | February 4, 2011

Rockstar’s Reality

Scar Tissue is autobiography about one man’s outrageous life. His name is Anthony Kiedis (lead singer of Red Hot Chili Peppers). Drugs, violence, sex, and music appeared regularly in his life. But music has changed his life dramatically. It could be his savior or his enemy at times regardless it plays an important role in his life.

I was a fan of Anthony before reading this book . His music gave me power and got me through hard times.  Being a fan it gave me a different perspectives when reading the book. I  also felt the experiences he goes thorough that makes what Anthony is today. I got to understand his life deeply, not just his lyrics and music I love.

The struggles and hardships he goes through for fame is shocking. His life will take you on a roller coaster ride. I truly recommend this book.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Responses

  1. I came to this article from the key word “California” in the tag cloud because I used to live there. I was looking forward to seeing a book set in California but I ended up finding a book more interesting than some story set in California! I love music and I know some of the Red Hot Chili Pepper’s songs. I would love to know what Anthony had to go through to acheive his fame, what affected his lyrics, and his music style. The book seems like it has a lot of events so I’m looking forward to reading this someday.


Leave a comment

Categories