Posted by: kaxnaxko | February 2, 2011

Helping Hand with CRIME

Couple of months ago, I finished reading a book called The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke. It’s basically about a boy who steals for living. I thought it was really awesome how he lives in a broken movie theater that isn’t used any more. That is also used for shelter for kids without home. He also helps out kids from orphans and gives food to eat. Right?

As I flipped through the pages, I realized I was rooting for him to not get caught for stealing.

This type of topic, we all have different opinions about it. My opinion would be, helping people is more important than crime. Seeing little kids starve is not a good situation any of us would like to see. I definitely recommend this book.

Responses

  1. Sounds interesting!
    I like Cornelia Funke 🙂

  2. RIGHT!!! You inspired me girl!
    Keep on writing blogs! You have a talent for it!

  3. This book sounds very interesting.
    Poverty and crime are definitely interconnected, and I think that it’s a very serious issue.
    I don’t know if this is fiction or non-fiction, but I’d like to read this book to get a better idea of the side of the world I am not very familiar with.
    Your review made me want to read The Thief Lord. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

