Posted by: rinakita | February 1, 2011

The Last Song…The Novel That Made Me Cry Even After I Finished The Book

The shocking ending!

The heartwarming story of a father and a daughter!

2 teenagers falling in love…

all in one story!

Nicholas Sparks`s novels are mostly “love stories”, and so it this one. But it also has plenty of “family love”. I guarantee NO ONE will regret reading this novel!

This is not the type of book that everyone will like. Although, I bet more than half of all women would enjoy reading it. Young women can learn about love, and older women can flash back to when they met their first love.

I definitely recommend reading Nicholas Sparks`s novel, The Last Song for all ages of women! You may cry and may not be able to comprehend with Sparks`s writings during the middle of the book…but I promise the moment you finish reading the last page, this novel will put a smile on your face.

Responses

  1. Is the women actor the same actor in Hamlet, Ophelia?

  2. Miley Cyrus!!!! I haven’t read this book, but I’ve seen the movie The Notebook and it was very touching. Thank you for introducing this book to us:D

  3. This seems like a enjoyable book to read!
    I love Nicholas Spark’s writing.
    I must read this! 🙂 Nice writing!

  4. This book must be very good!
    I would like to try this book, because I want to find out how the story is going to end.
    I cry very easily, so I think I will be crying in the end if you say so, but it may become the first time for me to cry with an English book!
    Thank you for your recommendation!

  5. This reveiw made me want to read this book immediately!
    As I live in a dorm at the moment, family-love-related books are very touching to me these days.
    You mentioned that it is shocking and made you cry but will leave readers with a smile on their faces. These words made me interested in your emotions. To be able to understand how you really felt, I must read it to see for myself!
    I do not often read love stories but this book has the element of family love as well, which will probably make it easier for me to get into the story.
    From this review I think there will be many things that I will be able to relate to as a high school student in the book.
    Thank you for introducing this book!

  6. I have read “Dear John” before…and I really enjoyed it too!
    I love how he writes…it made me read page after page…and I finished only in a few days! 🙂
    “Dear John” is also a love story, but love overseas.
    I had never read a love story in English, but after I read this book,
    it made me want to read other love stories, so I am reading the “Twilight series”.
    I was looking for other books by Nicholas Sparks, but after I read your blog,
    you made me want to read this book next, after I read the Twilight series!!! 🙂

  7. The Last Song is one of my favorite young adult books! As its written on this entry, this story has a great combination of teenage drama, love and family drama. It’s not only heartwarming, the content is deep and there’s also a lot of reality in it which lets the reader get further into the story. I would also like to see the movie 🙂

  8. I really enjoyed this story too!!
    I found the book quite different from the movie and liked the novel better, probably because it was full of Nicholas Spark’s emotions and thoughts brought into a story.
    The character development of Ronny has a familiarity that teenage girls can easily recognize and compare to with their own lives.
    I really think that you were able to introduce the best parts of the book fully 🙂

  9. I’ve seen the movie when it came out and i really enjoyed it so i chose to read the book too when Sarah introduced it to us in English class. 🙂

    I liked how Ronnie forgives Dad and gets along with him as they spend summer together. She hated Dad so much and she kept ignoring him for three years but she finally finds out the truth that it’s not Dad’s fault that her parents got divorced.

    I actually like the book better because In the movie, the story ends where Ronnie and Will meet again at Dad’s funeral, so I didn’t know what’s gonna happen them later. But in the book, they reencounter in New York and start their relationship and I was glad to know that the story ends with “happy ending” ❤

  10. I enjoyed this Nicholas Sparks book. I watched the movie when it came out also. I am a huge Nicholas Sparks fan and I have read all of his books. I have a collection of his books on my bookshelf. His newest book, Safe Haven, was a little different from his other books. Your article explained the book well and it made it seem interesting for others who haven’t read it yet. I may want to re-read The Last Song. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

