Posted by: oku3 | January 31, 2011

Series for Book Haters

Have you ever imagined living without your parents and live without anyone caring for you? Matt Freeman has no parents and makes friends with a guy who betrays him easily. He gets stuck with Jayne Deverill, who becomes his foster parent. One day while running for an errand for Jayne, a man warns him to get away from this town as soon as possible before everything is too late. No matter how hard he tries to escape, he ends up in the same place and can’t escape. Matt meets the man again, whose name happens to be Tom Burgess and he asks Matt to meet him at his house. At last there is someone that cares and tries to help him but then, he gets murdered. Many mysterious events happen around Matt and he gets sucked into the world of battles between the Old Ones and the Gatekeepers. He has to prevent the Old Ones from being released into the world again.
Raven’s Gate is the first book of the thrilling Power of the Five (The Gatekeepers) series. Matt meets the other Gatekeepers in the books Evil Star, Nightrise, and Necropolis. He fights the Old Ones along with his friends. It is written by Anthony Horowitz, who has also written the popular Alex Rider series. This book is recommended for almost anyone who loves fiction and fantasy. I enjoyed this book when I first picked it up and couldn’t put it down. I really didn’t like reading at all but reading this book was a very good pleasure for me. The only problem right now is that we don’t know when the fifth book is coming out…

Responses

  1. It sounds very interesting! I also don’t like reading books that much, but I like fantasy books and the kind of books that you can’t put down once you start them. I ‘ll start reading from the Raven’s Gate!!

  2. Reading your review made me really want to read this book. I think I am just like you, I am a very slow reader and to be honest I hate reading books. However, I have just finished reading a fantasy book for the first time, and I loved it. This book sounds very thrilling and interesting to me, and I love books that moves in a quick speed. I think if I see this book I would pick it up and read it straight away.

  3. I don’t really hate books, but it’s really hard for me to find books I really like. I can’t finish many of the books I read because of it. When I read this entry, I was really interested because it said that it’s recommended for people who don’t like books, so I thought that I might be able to enjoy it and finish it. About the story, I couldn’t really understand the setting of the story, but I’m guessing that it takes place somewhere that’s not on Earth. Another question is how the characters fight against each other? Do they have special powers or something? I’m really interested in this book and I plan to read this book if I get the chance.


Leave a Reply

Categories

